knittin'

As I mentioned yesterday, I'm knitting a piece for Stitches For Survival, to link in with COP26 in Glasgow in November. I only cast on yesterday and I'm not a fast knitter, but we have until September to complete our piece. If anyone local to me is reading this and has any spare blue or green (DK or thicker) yarn, I'd love to hear from you :-) The wool I'm using here is from a jumper of Sarah's which was unravelled!

The organisers of S4S have asked us to post a photo on social media of ourselves knitting outside our front door, with the logo and one of the key environmental messages being sent to our elected representatives. I chose "Legal Protection of the Earth and oceans".

It's been another lovely sunny day here, though a little chilly. D and I are celebrating our 33rd wedding anniversary :-). I've planted some seeds at last (all under cover) - sweet peas, broad beans, cosmos, spinach, chard and lettuce. More to follow.

Today's walks: Stepford Round 3.59 miles, Boreland and RB 2.45 miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.