32 years

It has become a tradition for D and I to pose for a funny photo on our wedding anniversary (see blips on 9th April 2019 and 2018)

My parents sent us an card (see extra) which I thought would be fun to copy. It was :-)

More fun indeed than this morning’s weekly shop which I am glad to get home from. A time consuming and joyless experience, which reached its peak when a man in his 60s who was behind me in the queue was complaining loudly about the distancing rules. The checkout girl asked him politely to move further away from me and he was rude to her. I thanked her and told him that my daughter was an ICU nurse who looked after dying COVID patients and he realy did not want to get this virus. It wasn’t like me to call someone out in public but I’m glad I did. We should be glad that there is still food in the shops and people trying hard to keep us safe while we shop, despite the risk to themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.