West Gate Lodge.

This is at the entrance to the Arboretum, and is used as a community hub and training centre for adults within the community these days. It was designed by Edward Milner in 1872 and is a grade 2 listed building. It is built of dressed rubble-stone with ashlar dressings. I'm sure that will mean something to those of you with knowledge of architecture.


Today's been a decent day - I have done a few jobs around the house, including conning myself into cleaning the cooker grill-pan. It does not look significantly better and I think we need to buy a new rack for it and then clean it more regularly! And I plan to actually use it rather than just have it sitting at the bottom of the oven catching drips!


This afternoon I wandered into town. Football training/playing has started again for Grace and her team, so she wanted me to get her some vegan sausage rolls for her tea as she would be out by the time we had ours. I treated her to a posh vegan Brookie bar (half brownie, half cookie!) not from the same shop as the sausage rolls! too.


I took a couple of shots as I passed the Arboretum, then the Heavens opened and it chucked it down so my camera stayed in my bag from then on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.