Twilight Heron

I went over to visit my Dad today - he's OK and was happy to see me. I did a few jobs but mostly he wanted me to sit and chat. My Mum was not much of a conversationalist, even before the dementia but he misses someone being there. He never doubts the decision to find her a care-home was the right one though. 

Brian fetched me home and we watched rugby. Our game was last night and Wigan easily saw off lower division opposition York City Knights in the challenge cup. Today's games saw St. Helens make light work of Leeds, and Catalans Dragons beat Wakefield - convincingly in the end - in a competitive, entertaining match.

After tea we went out for a walk. I'd already taken some photos of flowers in Metheringham but Brian had no Blip. I took my camera too and took photos, including this one of a heron by the river! I think Bri blipped the heron too, but hey ho!

Hope it's a bit warmer tomorrow as we are going to see Jeri and family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.