Dusty Business

Today once I'd eaten my breakfast I got started on the last job still to do in the front room - the Myth and Magic shelves! This is quite a big job in its own right! The shelves are high and behind the TV, so I could only start the three lower ones until Brian was back from his very short stint at work. These are very heavy pieces so I didn't want to risk dropping any of them onto the TV.

They are also extremely intricate and detailed - lots of nooks and crannies for dust to collect in! I dusted each with a duster, then an old make-up brush, and then a smaller spiral eyebrow-brush to get into the smaller areas. It took a looong time! They don't get done very often, so it's a major transformation when they have been cleaned!

I don't kid myself that these will be valuable in future - they were stocked in H.Samuel at one time!!! But as I said, the design and detail is quite amazing, and a couple of the bigger pieces, not shown here are limited edition and  only for Tudor Mint club members - of which I was one!

Other than that we have just relaxed at home until we went out for our government sanctioned exercise hour.

Yesterday I took delivery of a box of goodies for us all for Easter from Jeri and family - yummy home baking, Easter eggs, coffee for my Tassimo machine, and a book each for Zeph and I! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.