Green Vein Butterfly

Today started off in a leisurely way, and not too early either. If ever there was a time for that, it's now! 

I did a yoga session and had some breakfast, and Brian checked on his workplace. We also got a couple of loads of laundry done, including the front room curtains. Unfortunately Brian didn't check the label and put them in a slightly hotter wash than they needed. They now have a tie-dye effect on the reverse side. It won't matter as they've not shrunk. They have lost the thermal backing though!

We went for a walk along the river bank. It is a lovely warm day but there weren't too many people around - a few cyclists and walkers like us getting their daily exercise! I took this shot of a Green Vein butterfly - one of several butterflies we saw.

Once home I had a soak in the bath - a rare treat as usually there's no time! I like a bath as it means I can read my book! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.