Pottergate Arch

It has been far from the usual Easter Sunday but good in its own way under the "new normal" conditions. We had a relaxed start, I finished the book I was reading, ate Easter egg chocolate, did a wash-load and Bri checked on his work security. 

We decided to go out for a walk through the Arboretum into the Cathedral area. This is Pottergate Arch and was one of the gateways into the walled enclave that surrounded the Cathedral. It's been there since the mid 14th century! Everything around it has changed much over that time...

I have included an extra of  one of a pair of pigeons making the most of cathedral architecture! The cathedral famously has a pair of peregrines nesting on it - now pigeons too!

Once home I washed up and dealt with emails for a while. More chocolate was eaten!

We cooked a roast dinner for our evening meal. It went well despite me losing the gravy and the oven gloves in the process. I then had to remove the meat from the oven with a small pot-holder and almost dropped it on the floor! It all seemed really funny rather than stressful - maybe I am losing the plot... 

Once I've finished fannying about on here we will watch "The Joker" movie so I will call that it for today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.