Wild Orchids?

On todays walk I finally spotted what I believe to be wild orchids. Last year one of the locals in a neighbouring town told me about a certain path where they grow. I go there only 2 or 3 times a year (steep hills!).

So today I kept my eyes open and walking even slower than usual I spotted something and this is it.  Several patches on a sunny spot growing in moss. What do you think?
The dotted leaves were better visible in another shot and I believe it's some kind of what we call Knabenkraut. I will have to go back when it's blooming (and not tell anybody where I found it). But when will it be blooming? May? June?

Further down the narrow little path I found 3 Pfalzsteine, not far apart. Two of them were already blooming.

19:40; 15°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.