BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Feeling Blue

I was underneath my front desk computer, replacing a monitor cable in between patients this morning, when a loop of the black cable smacked me in the left eye (Seen above). Oh, my Stars! it stung!! and my eyes watered so much it was really challenging to complete my project.

2 hours later, I still couldn't open my eye more than a second from the pain. Had my dear ol dad take me to my eye doc who saw me on short notice. Upon examination he discovered a crescent shaped tear in the upper center part of the cornea. "It will heal, but you won't see well for more than a week." He was referring to the nightly regimen of CRT lenses I wear that reshape my eyes for 20/20 vision throughout the day Called CRT: you can read my blog post about it here.

He gave me a contact lens "bandaid" which cut the pain down to bearable, and antibiotic drops to use hourly.

It'll heal. No permanent damage. I was lucky. And it's not even my focusing eye!

But it took all my energy for today, and I'm not up to creative focusing. So here's a SP for today's blip. (Yes, that's my real eye color.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.