BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Daily Grind

Saw an article about macro photography and using your camera flash. It was saying how you could really make the image pop with an off-camera flash, tripod, cable release, etc. I have all the gear except the off-camera flash part, but I had a secret weapon!

My light box.


I used black poster board on the top and left side, and angled the flash to bounce off the back upper right corner. (I actually tried a whole bunch of different angles, but I liked this the best.)

Smells better LARGE

I suspect I'm still getting some blur from the mirror. That's something I haven't figured out how to accomplish with my Nikon. You're supposed to be able to lock the mirror up before the shutter opens, reducing camera shake. I just don't have the energy to put the gear back up and dig out the manual. I'm happy with this one today.

I can almost smell it...


PS Thanks to BIkerBear for teaching me how to embed code to make it LARGE. Way to go on your hummer today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.