Pictastic

By Pictastic

No more wisecracks

The death of HRH The Duke of Edinburgh has dominated the news here today and all the TV channels are a constant stream of info about it.

It’s had me pulling out my memorabilia from my one trip to Buck Pal in 2014 where I told the man himself a fairly terrible joke!

We were lined up to meet the Royals at a reception honouring business award winners and I said to my husband ‘bet they find these events dead boring, they probably would rather just have a laugh and joke’. So when it came to our turn my husband said to Prince Philip ‘my wife has a joke for you!’. The only one I could think of on the spot was a Milton Jones gag from TV the previous night, ‘Would you like to buy a broken barometer?....no pressure!’ He grimaced and said something about that being one the grandchildren would like!

Ah well, that’s my little bit of HRH history. Hope your day had a joke or two, and not a broken barometer in sight haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.