Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Who are you?

W -1 today. A list as long as my arm and most of it worked OK. The news of the death of the Duke of Edinburgh broke at lunch time, when I was out driving around like a mad thing picking up odds and ends for tomorrow. He had a strange role, I loved some of his 'foot in mouth' gaffs at times. Peace at last and safe at home.
Wedding plans continued
I picked up the food for our separate household cook it yourself dinner tomorrow. I picked up the special biscuits I'd ordered, see extra. Then went and sat in the 'soon to be Mr and Mrs' front garden to wait for 4 packages they'd been told were to be delivered today. That's where the Robin came in, he came really close checking me out and at one point clung on to the harling on the house wall next to me. He looked very odd, hanging on sideways, but is clearly friendly.
All seems to be going smoothly and I've organised every body except myself so here I am at 11.30pm finding my necklace and earrings... and golf brollies just in case.
They got engaged in October 2018 and intended to marry in July 2020, it came and went and was rearranged for July 2021 which was cancelled by the venue so here we are in April 2021 with 5 of us in attendance. Something to talk about in the future. I reckon surviving living in each others pockets 24 hours a day for the last 14 months is a pretty good test of whether they can stand the pace.
More tomorrow, pray for nice weather please, so at least we can take safely distanced photos outside.
Keep safe and well everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.