JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 99: hoverfly

Another bright but very chilly day. I have mostly been indoors supporting J with online activities and everyday needs, but I enjoyed a walk around the orchard at lunchtime, seeing what was in flower. The buds are just starting to open on some of the young fruit trees, and the huge, old cherry plums are still looking beautiful with blossom, arching boughs and dappled shade, but I'm posting the hoverfly today, as I so rarely focus quickly enough on anything that moves, and it tones so well with the dandelion. I love dandelions too - fortunately, as our lawns (if they can be called lawns, closer to meadow really!) are full of them. Their multi-layered detail is wonderful. 

Thank you to BikerBear and Miranda for hosting Flower Friday and Wildflower Week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.