Brutalism

Summat of a misnomer that title, well it is regarding the actual blip but I was wandering around a lot today in London and said wandering took in the Southbank Centre where I took a lot of photos of some of the finest brutalist architecture this country has to offer. There's a set up here if anyone likes concrete in large quantities. Is there anyone who doesn't?

So, a day of record-buying and walking around taking photographs in the sun. A pretty fine last day before the train home, getting back to Edinburgh just before midnight. Might have even finished my book as well if I hadn't nodded off listening to one of the finest albums of the last twenty years, an album that I stuck on after it featured in the chapter titled 'Ghosts Of Futures Past'.







[Somewhere else today...]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.