Better than a bathroom leak

I took my blip while waiting for the plumber to arrive and look at a small damp patch near a skirting board in my bathroom.

Sedum morganianum or Donkey Tail. It's starting to spill nicely over the edge of the pot. I'm sure that Mum grew this in a pot when I was growing up. Our Hawaiian neighbour bought a cutting back into the country after a visit to her homeland. Naughty naughty. Mine is legit.

Now that the plumber has been I can definitely say that I prefer the sedum over what potentially lies ahead to fix my leak. But that's another day. At least it's dampness and not a flood.

Today's gratitude: For successfully driving to and from work a second time. Now we're back on standard time I drove to work in lighter conditions. Definitely easier on my recovering brain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.