New reality day 256

Colors of the ground have appeared again from under the snow.

Today will be my last training day at the new job. Next week it's training wheels off. I hope I can manage. There's so many rules, which I don't mind, but which I fear if I'll remember next week. And so many product numbers that we have to memorize to be fast at the cash register. I think today I'll mostly spend on the cash register because next week I will have independent shift doing that. So I need to get better and faster.

It amazes me that even if I've been doing the same thing at a different store, that it's not easier. The system is very different and all the money is placed opposite way, so nothing comings from the spine. I still have to think about every move. It's surprising. I'm sure it will be more automatic with few days more, but I thought it would be simpler/faster with my background. 

I made some mead today. We'll started the process. And I took some lemon seeds from the lemons and put those into some pots. Don't think it's ever gonna produce new lemons, but it will be a nice green plant in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.