100th Birthday

Today would have been my father‘s 100th birthday. He was exactly 2 months older than the Duke of Edinburgh who we sadly lost yesterday. Dad died 10 years ago, aged 90.

We had a small family gathering including my sister, 59, and my brother as well as 4 grandchildren and 11 great grandchildren.

We met at the tiny country cemetery where my parents’ ashes were interred two years ago. (First extra).
My great great great grandfather and all the Peacock grandfathers since are buried there.

Then we went to nearby Chifley Dam for a picnic lunch and birthday cake.

The second extra is my brother‘s son, Arthur Pickering Li Peacock, (Pickering was great great great great grandfather). Despite being a grandson rather than a great grandson, Arthur is the youngest member of the family

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.