Co-operation

Today we went to the Prefecture in Rennes so I could collect my carte Titre de séjour. If it wasn't for some idiots who didn't understand cooperation I wouldn't have to go though this fuss. Unlike all week when it's been warm and sunny it was cold and windy... and because of COVID we all had to stand outside the building in a long queue 2 m apart - very tedious. Anyhow I eventually got in and I handed my old EU card and passport over and they quickly swapped the card for my new permanent Article 50 residency card and they gave me my passport back. I can now legally remain in France indefinitely and come and go as I please, work and so on. It's not the same as the Freedom of Movement that I have lost, I can't go and work in Spain or Germany for example, and the 90 day Schengen rule applies for me in all Schengen countries just like all other Brits stripped of their Freedom of Movement rights.

The International Co-operative Alliance was formed in 1895 to foster cooperation on an international scale. The stamp was issued in 1970 to mark the 75th anniversary of the signing, I was a baby that year so can't tell you anything about the year, I don't remember it very well! - though I suspect my remaining parent probably does.

Back blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.