Yep, it's a dinner blip

... But a slightly more deliberate one than just having forgotten to take any other photos all day (which is also true). Another crazy work day - no walk again, and worked until 7pm, at which point my friend Lizzie phoned me so I packed up and had a lovely chat with her. Started making dinner while she was on the phone, and was recommending this recipe (https://www.waitrose.com/home/recipes/recipe_directory/l/lentil-aubergineragu.html) to her; so took a photo of the recipe card to send to her, and one of my dinner for good measure :)

(If you're wondering why there are mushrooms in my lentil and aubergine ragu, it's because there's no aubergine - I've found mushrooms work just as well. Also a massive glug of red wine improves this dish no end.) ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.