Black-necked Grebe - 38

I had a very enjoyable walk around Frodsham Marshes this morning and just got back to the car before the snow and sleet started. There was plenty to see and I actually spotted a Cetti's warbler. Another birder pointed out three marsh harriers but to be fair I would never have know what they were if I hadn't been told. There were three black-necked grebe on one of the tanks and although this isn't the best of shots it is a good record of a bird I haven't seen before. The extra is another shot of the same bird.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 61 -  Dorset. 4.1 miles walked. 236.3 miles completed.

I am beginning to make steady progress again and today walked through Bere Regis and Winterborne Kingston. I never realised there were so many places called Winterborne something-or-other in Dorset. It is like Midsomer Murders. I stopped at the Greyhound Inn in Winterborne Kingston for a virtual Hunters Chicken and a virtual raspberry sundae along with a couple of virtual pints of Palmer's Copper Ale. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.