You have been warned

As Susan was taking her mum to yet another eye appointment at the hospital I went walking this morning. Susan wanted a day off from walking to rest some persistent discomfort she’s been having over several months so spent the afternoon in her studio

I was planning to go to the allotment this afternoon however, in view of the inclement weather I called in on my walk to bag today’s blip, which I think is a fine tribute to Admirer’s Silly Saturday.

It was the right decision as the weather was cold and miserable, quite unfit to work on the allotment. Instead, I made lots of little pots from newspaper and sowed some swede, sprouts and winter cabbage. It’ll be interesting to see how well they germinate.

We’re watching a streamed Kate Rusby concert tonight and having a Japanese meal from M&S. looking forward to both.

Radio stations have been rather downbeat today in response to the Duke’s death. I had to tune to Virgin radio for a bit of light relief only to find Graham Norton presenting his show after absconding from the BBC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.