OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Bleat, Bleat..

Great wee sprint over to Carnwath today and enjoyed my run but was left thinking I could have done some more miles as was just getting warmed up.

Was nice to be out today but don't be fooled by the blue sky as it was pretty cold which in turn meant a wee up out the seat effort made me smash a some of PB's on my strava segments...had a couple of beers to celebrate which offset my efforts no doubt. I'm getting used to the new bike and even although it's designed for off road I'm finding the gearset and being able to lock out suspension way faster and much less effort on tarmac. 

I had some bad news on Friday re a friend who died suddenly and also another old friend who overcame a brain tumour only for it to return. Life is sometimes really cruel. The whole media/social media bullshit regarding Prince Phillip has done my head in, so much disrespect by trolls on social media who couldn't lace the man's shoes...makes you lose a bit of faith in humanity. 

RIP soldier a man of substance, character and honour.

'He walks away
The sun goes down
He takes the day, but I'm grown
And in your way
In this blue shade
My tears dry on their own'


Amy Winehouse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.