Ingleman

By Ingleman

Frustration

It's no wonder I am follically challenged, so many frustrations and obstacles in what should have been a quiet relaxing day.
Took Hollie dog for a nice long walk over her favourite field, hoping to tire her out and get some decent pictures. Failed. It would take more than an old fart with a hernia and heart failure to tire this one out. And she would not perform today. A bit skittish. Not English. Skittish.
So back home, refreshment, try some nice flowers, with gorgeous sunlight and shadows. Could I get the composition right? Not a chance. The blip is the (marginally) best of a bad bunch. Some days you just have to accept defeat. Try something else, build and record a play list for Roy, my old pal who loves and lives for his music. All afternoon with two laptops, piles of cds and not a clue what I am doing. Instead of compiling a playlist of, say 15 tracks, I seem to have recorded 8 separate cds onto one list with over a hundred tracks, all untitled, all by unknown artists... WTH is going on. I now need to manually edit the files to identify the band names and track titles. Groan...
Please don't tell me the simple way of doing this, I like making work for myself, and one always learns by one's mistakes, doesn't one?
So to cut a drearily long story short.. The End

Thanks for stars 'n stuff, you guys are great and have more faith in me than I have in myself..

Where does one go next, when there is no bloody hair on one' s head to tear out.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.