HORSE CHESTNUT

Weather was very dull and cold today with a few snow flurries.  I didn't need any shopping but as I wanted to have a walk I had a wander to the Co-op late this afternoon.  I'm doing the April Strava Walking Challenge.  I need to walk 50km this month (about 31 miles). I have decided to try and get in as many km as I can at the beginning of the month in case I don't get out much later in the month.  As of today I have done 27km so Im doing OK.

Even though I didn't need any shopping I still came home with a full trolley of " stuff".  Managed to get lots of fruit reduced in price - and some salmon.  Thais the bonus of shopping late in the day.

One my route to the Co-op I pass a lovely horse chestnut tree and every time I pass the buds have opened up more fully.  So I took a few shots today for my blip.

Musical link -SEASONS CHANGE  by Scotty McCreery

Recorded the Grand National so I could watch it when I got home.  I didn't put a bet on but I did pick a horse to follow.  It was doing well until the very end when it was pulled up.  Neils girlfriend Rachael picked the winner as it was ridden by a female jockey called Rachael. 

Steps today - 7,542

CORONA CLASSIC - The Chestnut Tree - Glenn Miller

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.