Clazel

By Clazel

Bempton Cliffs

Day out to Bempton cliffs today - how wonderful to get to the sea - and like the birds - to spread my wings a little further. We heard that last week there were 60 pairs of gannets there, today there must have been hundreds if not thousands, and as you can see the puffins have arrived.
The weather forecast was fine but cold, but it looked dark and threatening when we arrived and shortly after delivered a snow storm - not in the forecast! - it was lighter and brighter after that.
From Bempton we went to the lighthouse beach, seeing a hare in the field enroute, more stunning seascapes - and - just as we thought we were done - seals on the beach. Taken far far too many pictures - nearly 500 today - and very late back - good old fish and chips on the way home - these last 2 days have felt like food for the soul.
And this is my 100 blip anniversary, still learning how to spread my photography wings. I feel really fortunate to have discovered blip through The Guardians weather feature, and although I came as a stranger with no photographic connections - or credentials- I have felt the warmth of your welcome, encouragement and advice, so much to learn - but also learning all the time. I feel touched by that, I am grateful to all those who have visited, commented and generously sprinkled hearts and stars on my journal - small kindnesses that make a big difference - thank you. Thank you as well for your kind response to my birthday journal yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.