Clazel

By Clazel

Little Grebe

This morning I attended a zoom yoga workshop, one of a series looking at the different chakras. Today we focused on the sacral chakra, seat of  life force and sexual energy and of  creativity located between the naval and the base of the spine. We did a session of yoga, and then a session on herbs to look at the fear which is held here. Borage, hawthorn, nettle and rose are safe for most of us. Then for a little lightness we looked at aphrodisiacs - chocolate and chilli were recommended!
In the afternoon J and I went up to Havarah Park - it's only about 10 minutes drive and through lockdown has become a 'go too' place.  It was sunny when we arrived and snowing when we left - we saw herons, Canada and greylag geese, tufted ducks, meadow pipets and these Little Grebes - I seem to have developed a bit of a soft spot for grebes.
Sometimes I feel that I have been touched by grace.  This weekend is one of those times, such a lovely birthday and blip anniversary.
Thank you so much for your kind and generous response to my 100th blip yesterday. Today, I'm trying again to post an entry from the computer in the hope that the metadata will come through, although it's much more comfortable for me to post from my phone - it's all part of the learning, I delighted in receiving so many lovely responses, and it encourages me to persevere with the technical aspects that I find such a challenge.  I've been with the last 2 lines of this verse today. 
How did the rose ever open its heart
And give to the world all its beauty? 
It felt the encouragement of light against its being. 
Otherwise, we all remain too frightened
Hafiz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.