It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Birds n Stuff

I had a lazy morning. Normally, I do a Zwift race on a Saturday but it was a tough week at work and I had been a wee bit ill too. The rest was needed. I just watched TV & made molasses & ginger scones!

But it is the weekend. Shortly after Rosemary had finished Pilates, we headed out for a run, round the sewage works at Seafield, in a big circular loop. 

After lunch and a lot of lazing around, we headed down to the mouth of the Esk in Musselburgh for a walk. There were plenty, waders, swans, a few ducks and plenty of seagulls. The biggest ship in the World is in the Forth too.....even being around 20 miles away, it looked pretty huge. A few super tankers were even closer and they looked huger! (for obvious reasons).

The light was pretty cool, there were strange clouds and there was a very biting northerly wind too. Not the weather to be hanging around using filters. Even though the river estuary was accessible today and I could see better compositions, it's not good to be down there disturbing the birds and the tide can come in pretty rapidly there too.

We were both pretty cold by the time we got back to our bikes and kept our big jackets on to 12.5km cycle home.  My hands were just about warm by the time we got home! It was late and I was on dinner duty!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.