It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Confined to a Wee Area

The week was too quick. It's been non-stop. Ethics applications for the MSc.'s dissertations due in for the undergrads next week, research projects to maintain and ehhh...teaching prep too. I managed most! Yesterday was tough as I didn't feel well and I have an athlete racing in Texas on Sunday... absolute non-stop. Needless to say, my training has suffered.

Because I felt ill yesterday....whilst assuring Rosemary it wasn't Covid, I decided to have a 'just on the safe side' day. My brain was frazzled too. So I decided to go out with the camera. Normally I like to do that on my own, but wanted the company and 'let' RB come out with me. She was a handy assistant.

Got a few perfect images, only to see water had hit my filter and left big splodges on the images. This one's not bad though. RB was actually colder than me for a change. Fortunately, we had ordered veggie burger & sweet potato fries from Porto & Fi before we left and it was ready spot on 8pm! Ate that watching Masterchef!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.