Something silly

This being Silly Saturday, I gathered up all the toys I have for Sylvie to make this shot.  I wish I could say she plays with them, but in fact the only two she's interested in are the blue and white mouse on a wand and the ribbon on a wand - and that's only because I make them dance for her and get her chasing it.  I'm not good at this playing with cats thing - Minkelina never played and my previous cat, a middle-aged Himalayan, didn't play either.  I went online today and ordered two catnip-filled tubular "kickers," which she would hug and roll around with.  I want her to be able to have fun on her own.  I also ordered some catnip oil spray to put on the scratcher I got for her, as she hasn't used it but uses the back of a chair in my living room. instead.

So we are doing well - she keeps coming up to me and has sat on the arm of my recliner, and she's eating the food I bought for her, and using the litter box well.  Being me, I feel that I should be doing a better job of this, but I imagine that will pass.

Tomorrow is Twinsday and I'm really looking forward to it.  I hope all of you are enjoying the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.