Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Caramel Sky

From before the dawn [large] until past midnight, it's been a long day.

I leave the house early in the morning for the cataract surgery on my left eye. I'm hoping there aren't any little complications like there were on the other one and scary moments that gave me pause about my sight actually being damaged.

I'm bringing my compact camera in my stuff and am going to ask my friend to take a shot or two in recovery.

Mom's vacationing in Mexico. I miss her and wish she was here with me. Not only for tomorrow but every evening around seven o'clock I get an urge to talk to someone and have no one to call. She's my best friend.

So, I'm now off to bed. Hopefully, I'll be able to snag five hours of sleep.

Looking forward to pulling the tape out of my hair :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.