The second half of life..

By twigs

Bowl

. . . . . me over!

I can hardly believe it - that's just what New Zealand has done to England in the first cricket test. England - 167 all out in the first innings. Bowled out by an incredible display of bowling. Kiwis - 131 for 0 at close of play.

And I was bowled over myself this evening when I received an email saying I'd won an Intrepid 14 Day Food Adventure Trip in India. Really? Yes, really!

I'll have to get myself to India as the prize doesn't include air fares but hey - how could I not when my camera is screaming out with excitement at the prospect of the colour, the vibrancy, the people, the culture, the architecure, the religion, the markets, the contrasts . . . . .

Wow!

Memorable day :)

#4 in a series of 4
#3 in a series of 4
#2 in a series of 4
#1 in a series of 4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.