The second half of life..

By twigs

Intense

That was my day.

Started off poorly - alarm failed to fire so that meant I too failed to fire, at least until my 'natural' waking time. As I rolled over and glanced at the clock the adrenalin surged. If I raced I could probably make work in time with no harm done. 35 minutes from waking to work via cat feeding, shower, coffee, dress, gather lunch and legal-speed drive. Not bad.

But the day didn't get any easier - a change to the timetable this week meant that I lost my only non-contact time and had classes from 8.45 to 3.10 straight, plus a lunchtime duty plus checking in on netball trials after work.

Intense.

One of the good parts though was getting to take an series of 4 short yoga-based sessions with some year 9's - it gave me a chance to straighten out my body and, to some small degree, my mind. We're repeating the session again tomorrow morning which will be interesting.

On the home front:

Number of days worked this week: 3

Number of days arrived home before 6.00pm: 0

Number of minutes spent in garden after arriving home: 12

Number of wines consumed whilst relaxing in the garden in the early evening sunshine: 0.5

Intensely good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.