jodieanna

By jodieanna

Inner Beauty

For my photography coursework I was focusing on beauty and how the media's presentation of beauty impacts on societies opinion. I then went on to look at people being attractive on the outside but horrible on the inside and the opposite of that. I used make-up to enhance the bad features of my appearance, I then photographed myself and printed it off, burnt around the edges of it and then I stuck it to cardboard and made a cut down the middle. I then photographed some positive things that would represent a good personality, I inserted these underneath the cut. I then photographed the whole piece. Next, I uploaded it to photoshop and changed the levels and brightened the inside of the cut, making the positive images stand out more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.