Entwistle Reservoir!

Yesterday we arranged to go out into the fresh air with our son and the two girls!  It was a surprise when at 10:00 he took the Darwin Road , through Egerton and on through a winter wonderland to Entwistle reservoir!  We didn’t take the lower path by the water’s edge but a much higher one that undulated through the woods.  I actually had a camera with me but preferred this pano shot with my phone as it shows the reservoir and the four of them going up the hill.

The favourite game had to be knocking the snow of the trees!  The sun was out melting the snow and I think by now it’s probably all gone!   7yo managed to get her trainers wet within reach of the car but with wet socks complained bitterly so we had to curtail the walk!  Hoping to go out again with Ro a bit later.  But I’m not holding my breath! 

Still a beautiful day and we did our cricket ground walk around 5:00!  Met hardly anyone!
Ro making us a salad! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.