Bantam Boys

Up early as part of the work party. And as usual long periods of hanging about. Still, another seven sinkers on the slip ready to take out and drop. Where exactly, I’m not sure. That may depend on Wednesday’s meeting. 
Back to get the shorts on and lounge in the sun in the back garden and read the papers. There is of course much about the old Duke of Edinburgh, and I didn’t think I’d find it of interest but the straightforward Obituary was really quite interesting and the Editorial generous to him, perhaps with some reason. When he acquired British citizenship he rejected the Schleswig-Holstein-Sonderburg-Glücksburg surname in favour of Mountbatten. Good move that, I think that email would have been a challenge.
Later, a film, Judas and the Black Messiah which I enjoyed quite a bit. Slight nagging feeling that it’s a being bigged up a bit more than it deserves as it chimes with the zeitgeist. Twas ever thus, I guess. And although Daniel Kaluuya is being lined up to win the top award, I thought LaKeith Stanfield as Bill O’Neal stole the show. That must surely be the scariest thing, being undercover in an organisation that wouldn't have two qualms, indeed would take a great deal of delight, in unmasking and ending you in as unpleasant a way as could be imagined. I’m not applying for that job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.