Droopy

Snow and freezing temperatures meant my windowsill herbs had taken a bit of a battering , especially the basil but they have perked up a bit since.
Did the final bit of jet washing for this year and now the machine is back in the shed.
Had forgotten a couple of items from the supermarket  on Friday, obviously not used to doing my own shopping so bought a Times to read in the conservatory.
Did a little prepping for some food l am making for tomorrow when three of my friends are coming late afternoon for ‘tea in the garden ‘.
Then went on Zoom as l had an invitation to be part of the audience for the BAFTAs which will be shown on the BBC this evening, no spoilers from me!
Snowing again now so l’m just getting blankets and hot water bottles out for my guests tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.