HareBrain

By HareBrain

Memories

I've certainly been down that lane today.  Radio 2 has been playing the most nostalgic music for what seems like most of the day.  Whilst doing the ironing Michael Ball's programme made me feel quite emotional, so many memories came to mind from the music he played and from peoples' contributions about loved ones they had lost.  One lady lost her Mum to Covid in January so her thoughts today were heightened by the Queen's loss too, but not totally disheartened she decided to plant some Sunflower seeds for her Mum and other friends who were no longer here and said that when they come up they will all be smiling down on her.  A lovely reminder.  

Back in the real world I packed up 'Matilda' with bedding and dry goods and whilst there had a lovely facetime call with #2 daughter.  On the way back from the caravan I passed by this little dwelling in the grounds of a very  smart residence, just up from where I used to live next door to FF.  I was even sadder to see the derelict state of it now as the old guy who lived there for as long as I can remember is no longer in residence and by the look of it, his old home will not be standing for much longer either.  Thank you Marlieske for hosting DerelictSunday.

Extra:  Flying home, the white doves who live just down the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.