Shutterup

By Shutterup

It's a Maize (th) ing

I sent for something online and it arrived yesterday.. to my horror the package was full of what I call cheesy whatsits which burst out of the box as I opened it.  I was delighted with the product I bought but very disappointed to find all this plastic packaging inside.  Luckily I found the small piece of paper in the bottom of the box which said it was made of maize and not to feel worried about it as a product.. they told me I could put it in the compost heap or into my council food bin.. or tip it into a bucket and sprinkle water over it.. sure enough it dissolved into froth! 
Genius! and rather amusing in the end.  
Mixture of snow and sunshine today and a surprise visit from some friends who have managed to get back from France and get their jabs and quarantine for two weeks.  Great to have them nearby and we are planning a trip out together when the weather warms up a bit. 

Zoom basket making with my daughter today.. that was fun but the I cut dogwood is very robust for making small items.. must soak my willow to finish off the little basket

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.