Silvereye

I used to love these Waxeyes (called Silvereyes over here) in New Zealand. I didn't even know they existed here until a couple of weeks ago when my friend, SR, pointed them out and helped me to identify their chirp. Today, I went out for breakfast with KW and when I got home, before I fell in a heap, I took Little Miss and Abe to the Wetlands for a run. Little Miss and Abe ran, while I found a quiet spot to stalk these beautiful little creatures. I was so chuffed to capture them.

We've been measuring Abe for dog coats today. We're finding it hard to find a coat that suits his particular shape. Any gun dog owners (Vizsla, Weimaraner, GSP) out there who can advise? We're looking at the Ruffwear Cloud Chaser at the moment, but aren't sure if anyone else might have that and can tell us what they think before I blow $140 on it!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.