Before the little terrier came

The lurgi disrupted my sleep with a sore throat and by morning I had a cough. Stayed home to avoid passing it on. Did a number of Zoom meetings and then attempted an interview of a new admission by Zoom. Not very successful as she was discomfitted by the process. A discharge meeting which followed was much more successful. The team then decided they didn't need any more from me, so a relaxed afternoon. 

Late afternoon I went into Warkworth and after dealing with the reason for going there, I walked along the edge of the Mahurangi river and estuary. Part way along where I walked was a stormwater pond, with ducks quietly minding their own business. I got this photograph in the low light, and walked on.

As I came up to the pond on my way back, a small white terrier sped across the bridge barking furiously; disturbed all the ducks, and clearly felt important at scaring the birds, as it wagged its tail vigorously when called by the owner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.