When I arrived home

One of the better drives to work this morning, and then an almost non-stop day, leavened by some "bed-side" teaching; discussion with the final year medical student after an interview with a newly admitted patient.

Left a little earlier to have time to collect the mail from the PO Box (nothing very interesting), and call in at Farros for a few things. I almost didn't make it to the PO Box. I responded a little slowly to the green light in turning onto Great North Road at Grey Lynn, and then braked harder than I ever have. An idiot came through the intersection on the wrong side of the road at a speed substantially above the limit, and crashed the red light, and would have hit my car had I not stopped as I did.

I drove very sedately thereafter until I got back to Fidelis Avenue which is where I saw this lovely scene. Like a watercolour landscape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.