Jerry

In a month or so Jerry will turn 15 along with his sister Sissy. I can't think how long ago it is that we only had two cats.

Jerry went blind late last year. It amazes me how he gets around especially outdoors where he continues to spend much of his time, even going into the forest. Often he seems to follow his sister, quite how he does it is beyond me as he clearly can't see anything and if he can make out light and dark, another cat hardly makes a large target.

Sad to see but so long as he is around, we certainly have no intention of taking in another rescue kitten as that would no doubt confuse him even more.

A lovely day, I tried continuing with my digging in the garden but became more and more tired and feeling like a cold wet flannel. Posting this a day late, I now know why .... 7 kidney stones appeared on Monday morning. I didn't have any pain on Sunday nor did I feel the stones coming out, but it came to me on Sunday night what it probably was and had a sieve ready in the morning!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.