A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Back in the tent.

A really heavy frost this morning and some of the poor flowers in the garden were bent down with it, but the sun was shining and the skies were blue and in the next phase of the easing of lockdown we were heading for our first singing session in the marquee in Bingley.

It was great to be really singing again, the first time since before Christmas. All correctly socially distanced of course but no matter. 
We have reverted to Monday morning as I always thought it was a great start to the week. A bit concerned about the make up of the group especially for Chris as I knew he wouldn’t want to be the only man, but there were 5 men and a few more (5-6) harmonies out of a total of 29 so it was really a perfect grouping.
Looking forward to doing it again next week. I took this as I wanted a record of it in my blip journal, I didn’t take one in the Autumn.

When I got home my Pulsatilla plants had been delivered. I looked around all the local garden centres a week or two ago but there were non in stock so I ordered on line. You had to buy 3 so I got a white one, starting to flower, and a deep purple and a deep red one. They look healthy plants but time will tell, my lilac one has been so lovely the last few years I really wanted to get more. (You can see it frosted in the extra)

Apart from the singing not much else has changed, we haven’t rushed to the shops but Chris is getting his hair cut this afternoon. I’ve still got more than a week to wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.