Plum blossom

A glorious day!  I've done a bit of housework so I could spend the afternoon out in the garden.  The mini meadow is stirring and Tony recently planted some yellow rattle plugs in it in order to keep the grass down.  This is the third attempt at yellow rattle so I am determined to nurture them.  To that end I have made a quadrant (well a square out of bamboo sticks!) and I've marked the position of the plug plants, as well as blipped each quadrant so I can record the plants within it and hoick out the ones which don't belong.  I'm going to try and prevent the chicory taking over this year by pinching it out when it starts to get too leggy.  Tony has brought on some wildflower seed in the allotment and has also planted cornflowers in to the bare patches, so I am hoping to get a good show of flowers this season.

Hope you've been enjoying the sunshine!  I can hear that the local pub is back in action......

What about Line of Duty last night?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.