Cowslip

It's been another blue sky day, but still chilly so we've fallen in to the routine of doing computer stuff first thing and then outdoor stuff after lunch when the sun has come around to the back of the house.  I'm trying some veggie recipes just for me this week.  My first attempt, a vegetable cassoulet, was pretty tasteless,  and I had made enough to feed the street!  I didn't spot that the reviewers had only given it two stars till I made it and tasted it.....

Tonight's effort was an improvement, spinach and courgette lasagne.  I made half the amount on the recipe but left it in for the stated time, so it looked a tad overdone when I returned from hobbling.  However the parmesan crust was like toffee and very yummy.  I would probably make it again...possibly.....maybe.....

So lasagne in the oven alongside Tony's lamb casserole and I was out down to the school to meet fellow Hobblers for a lovely early evening run in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.