Inside a tulip

Today lockdown has been eased to allow non-essential shops to open and for pubs and cafes to serve people outside.  The biggerst bonus for me is that I can now cross the border into Wales and the Welsh cross it to come to England.  

I had no desire to go shopping or to a pub etc. but would have gone for a local walk over the border.  Unfortunately my leg still makes it painful to walk so I just wandered to the castle.

A pair of Canada Geese have arrived on the moat.  They're a real nuisance in areas where they congregate and last time a pair came to the moat they (allegedly) brought a virus that killed a lot of the water birds incuding all the Muscovy Ducks that were here.

My blip is of the centre of one of the tulips in my garden.  I planted a group of them two years ago and they were huge with very long stems.  After the first year they grew to a normal size but they're still beautiful flowers with very vibrant colours. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.