Oswestry Magistrates Court

Easter Sunday and a strange one with only radio or online services for the churches. A video was sent of my granddaughter in her bunny ears and a photo of her with an Easter egg. She'll have to wait for mine!

I took F a meal and we went for a walk around an almost empty Oswestry.  The photo is of the old magistrates court which closed in 2011 and is now in the process of being converted into houses. Those that would have needed to go there now have to go to Kidderminster court 50 miles away and very difficult to get to by public transport. Apparently people are pleading guilty as they can't get there. Justice?

I'm on a Facebook group from the village where I and generations of my family come from (20 miles away). Today I had a message from a lady whose family have the same surname. It turns out that her grandma and my grandad were brother and sister.  As both had a lot of children (eleven in my granddad's case) we didn't know about each other.  We're going to meet up after the lockdown - how exciting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.