JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Newly borns.

Still full of aches and pains so I was lazy all day.  Some clothes went through the washing machine but that was it. Didn't walk or garden. Just spent the day reading and doing a bit of online window shopping.  I want some new tops and trousers but nothing appealed that much.  
Went out about five to fill up the car and have a little drive. On one of my favourite back roads I came across a field of sheep, one or two of whom had lambs.  The rest were still waiting to give birth.  This one had recently had three youngsters and was trailing the afterbirth.  She looked in good health as did the lambs and although it looks a bit gory I know it's OK to leave the afterbirth trailing for several days or longer.   The field is very close to the farm so someone will be keeping an eye on them at regular intervals.  All three were feeding enthusiastically and Mum looked quite proud of herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.