Rowan.

Not much to say. Woke with a sore arm from my booster shot and all my other aches and pains seemed to have escalated too.  Came downstairs shivering, sorted the kitchen for Julie coming and sat drinking tea and feeling miserable until she arrived.  She's such a nice person I'd cheered up by the time she'd cut my hair but once she'd gone I sank back into misery.  Turned the heating up but it didn't help the shivering much and I wasn't hungry.  Lay around reading until I fell asleep for a couple of hours in the afternoon.  It was wet and misty. The idea of a walk was too much.  Didn't even really want to take a photo.  Made some toast and honey which did nothing for me but I stepped outside the front door and photographed the new rowan leaves so that was something. The little flower buds look like hot cross buns. At least all this will wear off in a couple of days at most and it's a quiet week so thankfully I can take it easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.