Spindly.

A chilly morning and there had been heavy rain in the night. The workmen arrived, one different one who brought me a chocolate croissant. Organised their coffee and biscuits and managed a fairly uninterrupted breakfast. Things were noisier today but I went off the Glenrothes and did an M&S shop. Went to the bank to acquire some 20p and 10p coins,. I may have to use the Falkland car park loos at some point and they are no longer free.  Came over the hill road and stopped for photos. These spindly birches grew in a conifer plantation and were forced upward in search of light. The conifers were harvested a few years ago so they really stand out on the hillside. Didn't do much in the afternoon. The firm whose car insurance I cancelled at the end of Marrch had not refunded my money so I contacted them and they said  it will be in my account in three to five days. I hope so.  The bathroom is still a wreck but new pipes and electric cables are in place and the waste pipe has had an adjustment so I think they are getting to the point of installing the shower tray. I don't think they will be finished until next week. Looks like I will be going through a lot more cake in that case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.